Akelos Framework v1 forum archive. This forum is no longer maintained. To report bugs please visit https://github.com/akelos/akelos/issues
    • CommentAuthorMichaelWhi

Hello!
    I'm new to Akelos and have/had several problems... Some I managed to get fixed, but I have a big one here:

CONTROLLER:
    <?php

class CustomerController extends ApplicationController
    {
    var $models = 'customer';

function login(){
    }

function login2(){
    if(!empty($this->params['id'])){
    $kunde = $this->Customer->find($this->params['id']);
    $_SESSION['customer_id'] = $kunde->get('id');
    }
    }

END CONTROLLER.

Whenever I call /customer/login2/1 now, I get this error:
    Fatal error: Call to a member function find() on a non-object in <path>/customer_controller.php on line 17

I tried everything, $this->customer, $customer and so on... Doesn't work.

Can somebody give me any suggestions, please? :-)
    Thanks in advance,
    Michael.
    • CommentAuthorinsanet

you are assuming that $this->Customer is an object. that would be fine in most cases because you declared it a var $models. but if that fatal error appeared then your assuming is wrong, because it says is not an object.

so first make:

var_dump($this->Customer);

to see if in fact $this->Customer have an instance of Customer model. if not then try manually:

AK::import('Customer');
     $this->Customer = new Customer();

one problem could be the word you are using. i had problems once using the name "Price", it was the same in singular and plural. are you sure plural of customer is "customers"? use AkInflector::singularize($name); (im not sure it that is the correct sintax, take a look at the API), and if works try the other way, are you sure singular of customers is customer? again use AkInflector::pluralize($arg), to check.

Insanet, thanks for your answer. Customer's plural is definitely "customers".

I tried your solution and it worked:

AK::import('Customer');