Akelos Framework v1 forum archive. This forum is no longer maintained. To report bugs please visit https://github.com/akelos/akelos/issues
    • CommentAuthoriJyrki

Hi,

I thought it would be nice to make this forum more like community so I created this topic. I start it by describing myself.

I'm a 18-year-old Finnish highschool student and I've been playing with PHP for two years now, I think. I have 12" PowerBook and use it for my PHP programming and schoolwork. I play a couple of instruments: guitar, French horn, bass... Music style is metal \,,/

I'm afraid that's all I know about myself =)

-jyrki

•  
      CommentAuthorjayro

I think this is a great idea.

I am a web developer in Cary, North Carolina (USA). I have been developing php apps/sites for 10 years, with my focus shifting in the last 2 years to Ruby/Rails for my main job at http://reccenter.com and using php5 frameworks for development of websites for my other work at http://indierockmedia.com.

I have too much "equipment" to list, but i am a mac person through and through, though i do now have parallels on an intel macbook pro to test all this crazy ajax stuff on "that other browser".

I am a big fan of design patterns and advocate the use of them at every opportunity (REST, MVC, ORM, etc.).

My non-work interests include my wife, travel, and music(mostly indie rock).
    •  
      CommentAuthorbermi

I'm a 29yo. Spanish web developer who's started coding in Basic at the age of 12 and nowadays enjoys coding in PHP, Ruby, Python and Javascript.

I like traveling, contributing to Open Source projects, graphic design, reading, and smooth jazz/r&b music.

Some Open Source projects I've contributed are:

I'm co-owner of a small software development company and my daily tasks include improving Akelos for solving problems in our customers applications.

I use to work in my PowerBook G4 with an external 20" screen.

I live in near Barcelona and use to attend to this PHP meetup whenever I can.