Akelos Framework v1 forum archive. This forum is no longer maintained. To report bugs please visit https://github.com/akelos/akelos/issues
    • CommentAuthorgranchard

Hello list,

I am very new to Akelos. I am using a shared vps host and
    continue to get the following error in putty when executing ./script/setup -h
    bad interpreter: permission denied
    I have exhausted google looking for others experiencing this error. But nada.
    Any suggestions greatly appreciated.

Grant
    • CommentAuthorKaste

that's most probably a linux-configuration problem. Akelos should give you a nicer error-message.

bad interpreter ?

• CommentAuthormokelly1

I am having the same issue. When I try to bring up akelos in a browser I get the following message

Access forbidden!

You don't have permission to access the requested directory

My permissions are set to 777 for all akelos files. The owner and group for all files is www user and group wwwrun, the same as my linux apache server.

I would like to have a look at akelos but cannot get it to work. I have not found any configuration or installation information. There is plenty of information about starting a project but nothing about installing akelos.
    • CommentAuthordemaio

i've checked akelos on Debian Etch, Ubuntu Hardy, FreeBSD and CentOS recently. Everything has worked as expected , so I think that' s is not an issue related to OSes... By the way ,if other PHP apps work on your box , Akelos should too

It is enough to make sure that apache has w and x access to the cache, locales and tmp dirs As to instalation script, it is fairly easy to write one using rake. I would provide mine but it is too tightly coupled with the layout of my project dirs, it changes some predefined Akelos app constants as well ...

Sometimes .htaccess files , which are placed in some dirs above akelos public dir cause unexpected behaviour , so I recommend paying attention to them ...