Akelos Framework v1 forum archive. This forum is no longer maintained. To report bugs please visit https://github.com/akelos/akelos/issues
    • CommentAuthorichbinweg

Hi Forum, I am pretty new to akelos... Here my Question(s):

What would be the correct way of implementing for example a website navigation in akelos? If we stay at the booklink tutorial ... there are no crosslinks from author to book and back.

I am wondering what would be the correct way? After consulting http://wiki.akelos.org/internal-navigation I found out, that one was could be implementing for example in author_cotroller a new Method wich redirects to the Book-Listing.

This could look like:

function gotoBook()
        {
            $this->redirectTo(array('controller' => 'book','action' => 'listing'));
        }

In every View of author were a linking to Books is necessary, the following code creates a link to the Book-Listing. In this example i added in ..\views\author\show.tpl the first line of the Listing...

<h1>_{Tasks}:</h1>
      <ul>
        <li><?php  echo  $url_helper->link_to($text_helper->translate('GoTo Book'), array('action' => 'gotoBook'))?></li>
        <li><?php  echo  $url_helper->link_to($text_helper->translate('Edit this Author'), array('action' => 'edit', 'id'=>$author->getId()))?></li>
        <li><?php  echo  $url_helper->link_to($text_helper->translate('Back to overview'), array('action' => 'listing'))?></li>
      </ul>

But my Questions is this the correct way - or does the menu_helper provide some more specials for that kind of work?

thx for helping out, Sebastian

• CommentAuthorKaste

a method in author_controller wouldn't be available 'globally'. I think a better place would be in the/an application-helper.

Second, ->redirectTo doesn't give you an url, it really redirects you.

In fact we have named-routes somewhere in the svn-pipeline, until we merge you could

//in a helper
    function link_to_books_listing()
    {